The committee

The Timber Procurement Assessment Committee (TPAC) consists of four independent members. TPAC is composed in such a way that knowledge of the three P’s of sustainability, people, planet and profit, is present within the Committee.

(From left to right)

  • Ernst-Paul Zambon MSc, Director and senior consultant of Sustainable Forest Services (planet)
  • Erik Lammerts van Bueren MSc, director of ISAFOR consultancy (forest certification)
  • Gustaaf Borchardt LLM, Independent adviser EU law and governance, former Director DG Environment Water, Chemicals and Marine (chair)
  • Prof. Gerard Persoon PhD, former IIAS Professor Environment and Development and Scientific Director at the Institute of Cultural Anthropology and Development Sociology at Leiden University (people)